VicTrainz Modellers Group

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 9:14 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Just a greeting
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 7:49 pm 
Offline
Z class (shunter)

Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 7:46 pm
Posts: 1
Just posting to say hello, registered today and looking forward to a great learning curve.
Cheers,
Val.

_________________
Rail tragic and loving it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Just a greeting
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 12:58 pm 
Offline
H class (express goods/passenger)
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 2:20 am
Posts: 3327
Location: North Western suburbs of Melbourne, Victoria
G'day vallbridge,

Welcome to Victrainz and with any luck, Val, some of here will be able to help you with that learning curve. We also trust that your stay with us will be fruitful and long lasting...

...catch you 'around'...

Jerker {:)}


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Just a greeting
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 12:09 am 
Offline
Z class (shunter)

Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 4:13 pm
Posts: 6
Hey everyone, This is my first post.
I'm having two problems while playing trainz12.1st one is when I'm trying to load my grain wagons at the silo, the wagon's top won't open for loading and no grain goes into the empty wagons at all.

2nd problem is my railway crossing doesn't activate and boom gates doesn't go down.

thank you in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Just a greeting
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:09 pm 
Offline
C class (goods)

Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:28 pm
Posts: 169
Location: South Gippy, Victoria, Australia
G'day L3113
Welcome to the forums.
Please post the asset's name and kuid number so we can determine what's your problem.

For your first problem, you most likely don't have the silo set up as a station, it's probably just a scenery object. Use a multiple industry asset or something else like that for a fix.

For your second problem, you are probably using a ATLS crossing, or, the track is not connected. Here is a link to YouTube for a ATLS crossing tutorial https://youtu.be/e8nWgoIytw8

Cheers, Stefan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Just a greeting
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 9:44 pm 
Offline
Z class (shunter)

Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 4:13 pm
Posts: 6
Hey VR TRAINZ
My grain silo comes with train track
Image
The door chute won't open to load the wagons....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Just a greeting
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 7:53 am 
Offline
C class (goods)

Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:28 pm
Posts: 169
Location: South Gippy, Victoria, Australia
L3113,
Make sure you have set the asset to fill the wagons with grain with the info tool that looks like a question mark with a circle around it in the scenery/objects menu.

Cheers, Stefan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Just a greeting
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 10:07 am 
Offline
Z class (shunter)

Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 4:13 pm
Posts: 6
VR TRAINZ wrote:
L3113,
Make sure you have set the asset to fill the wagons with grain with the info tool that looks like a question mark with a circle around it in the scenery/objects menu.

Cheers, Stefan

doesn't work mate.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Just a greeting
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 10:58 am 
Offline
E class (shunter)

Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 5:42 pm
Posts: 26
Hi L3113, that grain silo you are showing loads Grain HP and what (VR Trainz) Stephan is saying is, for each wagon you need to click on the ? symbol and go through the list of products until you see "Grain HP", click on that and you will see the symbol for that product come up on the wagon, if it is in fact a functioning wagon you are using. You must also set the silo up to produce and load in a similar fashion.
Cheers, Baz.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Just a greeting
PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 9:10 am 
Offline
Z class (shunter)

Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 4:13 pm
Posts: 6
Thanks guys for your help! Every thing work perfectly.

Would you guys know how to broadcast facebook live of trainz? I've installed a program called open broadcaster??? Got every started but came up with black screen with background noise of locomotives engines idling. Don't know what I did wrong.

Thank you for your help again.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Just a greeting
PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 1:09 pm 
Offline
C class (goods)

Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:28 pm
Posts: 169
Location: South Gippy, Victoria, Australia
Hi L3113

Maybe use twitch instead of FB live since twitch is made for game streaming...


Cheers, Stefan


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group